3:43 am - Saturday July 21, 2018

Indian air force airmen exam syllabus 2016

Indian Air Force airmen Exam Syllabus – Pattern 2016 Details of Eligibility and Qualifying Criteria

 Indian air force airmen exam syllabus 2016

The Indian Air Force (IAF) conducts the recruitment exam for the different positions in the Technical Branch as well as Flying Branches for all the candidates eligible and interested to apply in it. The entrance exam conducted for the recruitment in the Indian Air Force is commonly known by the name, AFCAT or Air Force Common Admission Test. Lots of candidates every year participate in the concerned entrance exam.

Name of Exam: Air Force Common Admission Test

Conducting Authority: Indian Air Force

The question paper shall consist of objective type multiple choice based questions on the following main sections:

  • Section I: General Awareness
  • Section II: Verbal Ability (English)
  • Section III: Numerical Ability
  • Section IV: Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test respectively

Total Number of Questions: 100

Total Marks Allotted: 300

Total Time Allotted: 2 Hours

The candidates shall be penalized in the form of 1 mark being deducted for every wrong attempts made by them.

Filed in: Defence Exam Syllabus, Syllabus

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply